Help & Documentation

Discover our Social Media help and documentation center: Knowledge Base, Wiki, Troubleshooting, Questions and Answers and much more on Famuse Academy.

What is the difference between upload and publish on YouTube?

When you upload a video, the video file is imported to YouTube. When you publish a video, the video is made available for anyone with access to watch it. Publishing is all about configuring the privacy settings that are most appropriate for your users and clicking Save during the upload process or through Video Manager.

What is the difference between upload and publish on YouTube? Read More »

What happens when you switch to a creator account on Instagram?

By switching to a creator account, you’ll lose that connectivity and no longer be able to rely on a scheduling tool, auto-publishing, or content creation dashboard to post your content from the desktop. You’ll have to compose all of your posts from within the Instagram app itself and publish immediately. Instagram is currently testing a

What happens when you switch to a creator account on Instagram? Read More »

Does Instagram notify you when someone tries to access your account?

Instagram itself does not alert you when someone logins to your personal account. But you can check how many users are currently logged in to your account and the timing they logged in. After clicking on Access Data click on Account Activity and here you can see all logins and logged out to your account.

Does Instagram notify you when someone tries to access your account? Read More »

¿Cómo hacer vídeos con fotos y música en Instagram?

Cómo añadir música a tus videos de Instagram Simplemente graba tu video en la sección Historias de la aplicación, luego toca el ícono en la parte superior de la pantalla, que se asemeja cara sonriente dentro de un cuadrado. Desde allí, toca el ícono Música y elige una canción de la lista. Simplemente graba tu

¿Cómo hacer vídeos con fotos y música en Instagram? Read More »

Why can strangers see my photos on Facebook?

Certain information, like your name, current profile picture and cover photo, will always be viewable by strangers. But you can determine who sees other kinds of content. Try scrolling through your profile page in this view to see how many of your posts are publicly viewable to people who aren’t your friends. Click Photos, then

Why can strangers see my photos on Facebook? Read More »